FEMA extends disaster assistance deadline

The deadline to register for FEMA individual assistance has been extended until Dec. 11, 2020 for those impacted by the August fires in California.

Assistance is available to residents of Lassen, Butte, Lake, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Trinity, Tulare and Yolo counties.

Applicants may register in the following ways:

  • Go online to DisasterAssistance.gov.
  • Download the FEMA Mobile App for smartphones.
  • Call 800-621-3362 (TTY: 800-462-7585) between 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. PST, seven days a week.

Multilingual operators are available.

For the latest information on wildfire recovery, visit fema.gov/disaster/4558 and follow the FEMA Region 9 Twitter account at twitter.com/femaregion9.