Dahle installs RCRC’s 2022 officers

On Wednesday, Jan. 12, California State Senator Brian Dahle administered the official Oath of Office to the 2022 Officers of the Rural County Representatives of California. Nevada County Supervisor Dan Miller was installed as chair with Butte County Supervisor Doug Teeter installed as first vice chair and Monterey County Supervisor Chris Lopez installed as second vice chair. Mono County Supervisor Stacy Corless remains an officer in the role of immediate past chair. The newly installed officers will lead the organization in championing policies on behalf of California’s rural counties.

  “On behalf of the officers of RCRC, I want to thank Senator Dahle for taking the time to administer the Oath of Office,” said Miller. “Senator Dahle represents many RCRC member counties in the state senate and is a proven advocate for rural communities on numerous issues.”

  Dahle is a former RCRC board chair and was elected to the state senate in 2019 to represent the 1st District, which encompasses 11 Northern California counties. Nearly all of these counties are active members of RCRC and share many of the public policy concerns that other rural areas face, including diminishing the threat of wildfires, the need for high-speed broadband and water quality/availability.

  The official Oath of Office was conducted virtually during the RCRC Board of Directors meeting on the morning of Jan. 12.